English Translation Chinese Translation Chinese Translation Spanish Translation German Translation Japanese Translation French Translation Arabic Translation Greek Translation Italian Translation Korean Translation Hindi Translation Russian Translation Swedish Translation translation

Staff, Volunteers and Trustees of Bolton CVS

 

Interim Chief Executive Officer
Helen Tomlinson
t: 01204 546010, e: helen@boltoncvs.org.uk   

My role is to ensure that Bolton CVS services meet the changing needs of the Voluntary and Community and Social Enterprise (VCSE) sector in Bolton. To champion the strategic voice of the VCSE sector and work with leaders to ensure that the impact of volunteering and the contribution of community focussed organisations is valued across the borough.

Finance Manager
Shelley Ashton 
t: 07521 500217, e: shelley@boltoncvs.org.uk  


What can I help you with?
I can help you with any of your Finance related queries.  I can ensure that our financial reporting processes are accurate and efficient.


Finance and Office Support Worker (maternity leave)
Beth Bradbury
t: 01204 546010, e: beth@boltoncvs.org.uk 

What can I help you with?
I can help to assist you with any Finance or Payroll related enquiries or queries.


Health, Wellbeing and Inclusion Manager 
Lauren McKechnie
t: 07922 423591, e: lauren@boltoncvs.org.uk

What can I help you with?
I can help to strengthen your links and relationships with partners, ensure your voice is heard when it comes to shaping the health and care services.  

Covid-19 Response Engagement Co-ordinator
Liam Hanley
t: 01204 546010, e: liam@boltoncvs.org.uk 


What can I help with?
I am here to support Bolton’s VCSE sector as we continue to work through and beyond Covid-19 by working with communities and strategic partners to identify and address priorities such as health, economic, or otherwise related. 



Community Lead for the Violence Reduction Unit
Michael Phipps
t:  01204 546010, e: michael@boltoncvs.org.uk

What can I help you with?
I can help if you have any questions in relation to child criminal exploitation (CCE) or serious youth violence. 


Funding Programmes Co-ordinator 
Jane Attfield
t: 07922 423594, e: janea@boltoncvs.org.uk

What can I help you with?
I can help groups with funding applications for any of the grants and investments Bolton CVS manages, in terms of delivery, costings and outcomes.  



Funding and Grants Development Officer
Zahid Patel

t: 07922 423590, e: zahid@boltoncvs.org.uk

What can I help you with?
I can help you with funding enquires, support writing funding applications and reading through your application. 

Grassroots Development Worker
Rob Bakewell

t:  07395 283996, e: rob@boltoncvs.org.uk 

What can I help you with?
I can help groups to set up and develop with useful information and support along the way.


 

Social Value, Impact and Quality Officer
Adrian Nottingham
t:  01204 546010, e: adrian@boltoncvs.org.uk  

What can I help you with?
I can help you measure the difference you make; to prove the value and improve the quality of the great things that you do.  

Safeguarding and Governance Senior Officer 
Elaine Butt
t: 07922 423576, e: elaine@boltoncvs.org.uk

What can I help you with?
I can support you to embed effective safeguarding and governance in your organisation. 



Engagement and Events Senior Officer
Farzana Patel
t: 01204 546055, e: farzana@boltoncvs.org.uk   

What can I help you with?
I can help by making sure key messages are delivered effectively, engagement processes and activities are delivered in line with our operational plans.  
 

Community Asset Navigator
Tracey McCue 
t:  07543 220568, e: tracey@boltoncvs.org.uk 


What can I help you with?
I can help by engaging with the community on topics which help tackle health inequalities in Bolton.

 

Engagement Worker
Samim Vali
t: 07922 423581, e: samim@boltoncvs.org.uk  


What can I help you with?
I can help individuals and groups with taking positive action towards change, decision making and make sure their voice is heard.






Peer Navigators
To enable individuals to access appropriate support to improve their health and wellbeing by encouraging them to identify their strengths and encouraging participation in the community.

Farnworth Team:  
         
Leanne Doherty   Victoria Aspinall   Stevie Howarth

Breightmet Peer Navigators
Ami Dougherty and Dawn Marie Exley

Halliwell Team:
       
 Deborah Mercer   Folashade Erinfolami

Johnson Fold Peer Navigators
Rebbecca Estcourt and Toni Smith-Pickles


Quality Volunteering Development Officer
Shahenaz Patel
t: 01204 546010, e: shahenaz@boltoncvs.org.uk  

What can I help you with?
I can introduce you to volunteering, sign post you to appropriate volunteering opportunities, delivering workshops in the community to promote volunteering. 

Services Team Leader 
Diane Craddock
t: 07922 423597, e:
hub@boltoncvs.org.uk  

What can I help you with?
I can help by supporting all Bolton CVS services to operate safely and effectively.



Diverse Communities Development Worker
Hema Chevli
t: 01204 546010, e: hema@boltoncvs.org.uk  

What can I help you with?
I can help by working with diverse communities to better understand current barriers and group development needs.



Caretaker and Facilities Assistant 
Andy Makin
t:  01204 546010,  e: andy@boltoncvs.org.uk

What can I help you with?
I undertake general maintenance tasks, ensuring a safe and clean environment for meetings and events.  




Bolton CVS Volunteers:   Pam Hayhurst, Rowena Preston, Judith Leach, Tracey MacLellan, Simon Jones, Joanne Bailey, Kate Smith, Sylvia Sculthorpe, Alusile Koroma, David Ruane, Ruth Firmin, Lesley Robinson



Bolton CVS Board of Trustees

Ibrahim Ismail (Chair)
Phil Mason (Vice-Chair)
David Kay (Honourary Treasurer)
Suzanne Hilton
Barry Lyon
Jenny Maher
Vicki Ramsden
Caroline Wyke
Michael Smith 
Rachel Mitchell-Denson 
Bolton Council Nominated Representative - Councillor David Greenhalgh